So what's the deal with Expocart?
(Please wait for all images to load)
.
.

Basically, Expocart has gone down the toilet. Note the picture below, it's a snapshot of a google result when you type "Expocart" in the search. The link used to go to a site where people sell websites, and the owner listed his site there. The owner immediately came under fire from folks who knew the site was a scam, so he no longer has his site listed there. The site he tried to sell it on, however, is still there. It's called "Creabiz.com". Also, google has a cached version of the link in the picture which can be found Here or by clicking the picture itself.

So what was the history of Expocart and why did I call it a scam?

Well, the owner was out to make fast money, so he started his site - www.expocart.com - which has been suspended and just recently taken over by a vacation-oriented site. The site was an in-line (vertical) pyramid scheme. Basically, the only ones who get anything from that are the first few who sign up and pay the fee. Technically, you are buying an "e-book", which is mostly useless common sense stuff. But, the real reason for people signing up and paying the fee is to be put in the pyramid. This particular inline pyramid works like this: Each person that pays the fee and gets put on the list has to have a preset number of people (called a "downline") to sign up and pay the fee after them to "cycle" (or get the desired incentive). In order to cycle, it goes like this:

Key:
(your spot) = (how many have to sign up for you to cycle)

1 = 35
2 = 70
3 = 105
4 = 140
5 = 175
10 = 350
20 = 700
30 = 1,050
35 = 1,225
50 = 1,750
100 = 3,500
1000 = 35,000

So basically, if you are in spot #35, by the time the first person cycles, you'll have to wait for another 1190 people to pay the fee before you get to pick your prize. You could then imagine how long it would take for someone in, say, spot 1000 to cycle. Basically, it would never happen. That is why the owner's site was a scam, and once he found out his "customers" knew what was up, he wanted to sell it asap. Hence the listing at Creabiz.com. His listing was most likely removed by the moderator after everyone quickly uncovered what the site really was. So there you have it - If you signed up for it, as I was duped into doing, don't hold your breath. You'll most likely have nothing to show for it except the e-books, if you downloaded them. My condolences, I'm in the same boat, although I know better now.

UPDATE:

After having been conned into believing otherwise, it would appear that I was correct the first time in who I believed was the owner of Expocart. For those who are interested in what I'm talking about - "Mr. Expocart" sent the webmaster a nice little email requesting the removal of his name from this section because he claimed that he was simply "a broker" and not associated with Expocart, so the webmaster had his name replaced by "the owner" in this section. But now, other evidence (publicly available from Google) has been uncovered, thanks to a friendly visitor I'll simply refer to as "Ben". As you can see from the snapshots of the page (and from Google if you looked), it's obvious who the owner of Expocart was. If you want to email him, some of his publically available emails are in the *.gif images following this paragraph - although I seriously doubt you'll get a response seeing that he probably doesn't want to hear from the folks that got ripped for $45.00 and $225.00 from buying into his "company", aka Expocart. "Mr. Expocart" emailed me again about having his name in this text, so I have agreed to remove it from my own writings. However, since the images here are publically available from Google they will remain. Note the AOL IM and telephone number, they seem to be a constant in other places so those may work although we have not verified this. Also note how he says "I am selling" and "I have made" - does that sound like he was just "a broker" to you?
Note that this website contains no reference to the owner of Expocart in regards to names or personal information. All images displayed on this page are publicly available to virtually anyone in the world through the popular search engine Google, and are simply being grouped on this page for your convenience.
Following this paragraph are *.gif images from the Google find:










Now correct me if I'm wrong here, but if you look up this guy's name in Google, you'll find numerous websites and articles that refer to him as a "DOT COM Millionaire", and yet he's trying to sell this "business", as he calls it, for $3500 to pay off school loans? So you tell me - does this add up? Hmmmm.... Might need Sherlock on this one.

To go back to the Links page , Click Here

To return home, Click Here

To return to the resource page, Click Here